Stomach flu and Pinkeye

I was hoping that our house would miss the stomach flu.  It went around at Grandma's a few weeks ago.  Unfortunately, it made it's visit to our house this morning.  Isaac started feeling bad, I thought he was stalling for school work.  


Then… you know.  Bad Mom!  I felt so bad.  He is sooo pitiful.  Absolutely no energy and droopy.  I miss my mischevious little boy.   I keep reminding him that it will pass, and he will be back to normal very soon.  Just as much for me as for him. 


 


I'm thankful for Moody Science Videos and Andy Griffith DVD's off the $1 rack at Walmart.  His favorite episode is the Darling Family. 


 


Hannah developed pinkeye yesterday afternoon.  Thankfully, it's not that big a deal and she is tolerating it well.  She's feeling sorry for Isaac. 

One thought on “Stomach flu and Pinkeye

  1. I had to read your post three times because I kept thinking “What’s the big deal about Hannah having pinkies?” hehehe….yup, I really need to go to bed!!! 😉

    Hope everyone gets well very, very soon.

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

Comments are closed.