Too Busy

These next 2 weeks are extremely busy at our house.  I didn't realize how scheduled we were until we had our weekly family meeting Sunday and I was going over the week and looking to the next week.  We are home on Wednesdays for the next 2 weeks.  Usually we are home M-W-and most Fridays.  Rehersals for the ballet start this month.  We are butchering chickens the 20th (originally this Saturday, but the need another week to grow fat and juicy).  That weekend is also CYT (Christian Youth Theatre) weekend, no we don't have any children performing, but their performances are so good, one of the perks for Shane working at the radio station is free tickets for the shows.  Don't know if we'll make it to both shows.  We have a field trip this Friday, and a CYT play Thursday night.  Next week we have an additional ballet rehersal and CYT showcase (that is a mini show for those taking classes) 


 


Oh yea in addition to all of the above, we have been wanting to fellowship more and have scheduled dinner for our preacher and his wife one, lunch with a family that we have been trying to get together with for months, lunch with a girlfriend of mine (again, haven't gotten together in a while) and a lady's bible study that I have no idea when I'm going to do the study for. 


 


I'm already tired and it's only day 2 of the 2 week crazy's.  Needless to say, you may not see much of me, but I will try to read my friends list some between now and the end of the craziness. 

One thought on “Too Busy

  1. Sounds like a great time for some easy-light-school! You know, the lots of reading kind of school.

    I think we’re always busy around here…I’m hoping to slow things down soon but not sure exactly when especially since we go year-round here.

    Hope you find some moments of peace and great fellowship!

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

Comments are closed.