No Sister for Us This Time

The worker called yesterday about the young girl from Russia. 


 


We are not one of the families that will be presented to the choosing family.  They decided that they wanted her to be the youngest child in the family– which is the case often in the adoption of older children, which makes it nearly impossible for us to be chosen.  Also, since we have 3 children already it makes us hard to be chosen too.  (You know, the imaginary 1.5 child in the household “rule”)


 


It is in God's sovereign hand.  He knows where and who are precious daughter is, and will lead us to her in his timing. 


 


Have a wonderful weekend.  We celebrate Princesses 10th birthday today–hard to believe she is a decade old today. 


 


 

4 thoughts on “No Sister for Us This Time

  1. Praying for you and for that Russian girl! God knows exactly the right match for all of you. 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend and HAPPY 10th BIRTHDAY to Princess!!!

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

  2. .. and I was going through your blog, reading stuff that I have missed. First of all Happy Birthday to your Princess! And oh.. you are not weird. I love my blogging friends here in HSB. They are a great source of encouragement and blessing to me.

    Like you, I am also anxiously waiting. In HIS time, I know it will come only in His time. Something happened today in our temporary home that made me feel I can’t wait to get into our own place. But God’s love, mercy and grace are new every morning. That gives me the strength to go on another day.

    Let’s keep praying for each other.
    Blessings,
    ~ Melanie

    Like

  3. Sorry for this disappointment, but rejoicing in your faith in His sovereignty! Hope y’all had a very happy birthday celebration~come tell us all about it! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Like

Comments are closed.