Even More From the Above Rubies retreat

Pearl and Meadow sang some wonderful songs about motherhood.  I came home with one of Pearl and Serene's CD and have already worn it out.


 


Here are the words to 2 of the songs that really touched my heart.  These songs were written by Pearl and/or Serene.  The stories behind the songs are on the Above Rubies website


 


Joyful Mother


 


Hannah knelt before the Lord


Her lips moved with the anguish of her soul


grant me my desire, Lord


Give to me a son that I can hold


She never stopped asking for a miracle


God was faithful, He remembered her


 


chorus


he makes the barren woman


become a joyful mother


and the home she lives in


Is filled with laughter so praise ye the Lord


 


It seemed impossible


Sarah wondered how it could be true


God had promised she would be


A mother, but her years had passed to soon


But there's perfect timing to God's plan


The King of Kings would come through her Son


 


The chorus is directly from Psalms 113:9


I couldn't help but think of myself.  I am a barren woman, but he has filled my home with laughter.  I won't say I'm always joyful, but I'm working on it.  I also feel like this was a word that there will be another baby in our house. 


 


There was another song named “Above Rubies”  that touched all of our hearts… maybe I'll post those words later.  Must go give time to my precious children now


 


 


 

One thought on “Even More From the Above Rubies retreat

  1. I still love reading about the retreat! Ya know, I was very hesitant about posting my “Bernie Mac” thoughts~YIKES! I’m glad you chimed in with your view…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Like

Comments are closed.