What a treat!


Just Yesterday afternoon during the children's ballet class I had decided I was going to email Sandi so I could send her a copy of the CD by Pearl and Serene.  With that yummy Hazel and her boys, I thought it'd be the perfect Mommy gift. 


 


Then when I get home, I see that  Sandi  had left this comment in response to my last entry about the “Above Rubies” song that Pearl and Meadow sang at the retreat this weekend. 


 


I would love to actually hear this! Have you heard “Maker of the Home?” If ya e-mail me, I'll even call and sing it to ya! LOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi


 


 


Of course, I emailed her and told her if she was brave enough to call and not be afraid we'd visit too long that I would love to hear the song “Maker of the Home” (I wasn't about to pass up an opportunity to actually talk to one of my blogging friends live over the phone lines).


 


This morning my phone rang and I was out watering chickens–there was a precious message from Sandi.  Fortunately, I have caller ID so I called her back– only to get her answering machine.  Then a few minutes later my phone rang again.  Yes!  We connected.  And Sandi sung me “Maker of the Home”  it is beautiful.  Before she was done I had tears streaming down my face.  Honestly, I'm not sure it was only the words to the song, but also the fact that Sandi took precious time away from her sweet children to think of and call me. 


 


It was probably a good thing that the children had dentist appointments because I think we could have talked and talked.  


 


I also must tell ya'll if you've never talked to or met Sandi, she is exactly like her blog and her comments.  Full of joy and laughter.  And a precious, precious soul, full of encouragement and a wonderful friend who now has a voice and not just a blog! 


YippeeeeI do love you my sweet, sweet friend. 

4 thoughts on “What a treat!

  1. I’m so jealous. I’d love to have heard her sing that beautiful song.
    You two are such sweets, I wish I could have been a fly on the wall listening to your wonderful conversation.

    Thank you for your precious email. It was a blessing.
    Have a great and blessed day,
    Linda

    Like

  2. AW! I cannot believe *I* got an entry all to myself~LOL! Don’t believe the hype, y’all~not for a minute! Christine was MY blessing today! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Like

  3. Okay, now I really need to order a couple of the CD’s from them! It is so encouraging to know that there are other people besides myself that value motherhood!

    Regarding the dentist, I actually called that morning and got an appt for after lunch– the same day! If only the rest of the world worked like that… I love the pediatrician and even my ob/gyn. They are responsive, quick and friendly. Why, oh why, can’t my regular doctor and dentist be the same way?!

    Please pray for Dash this morning if you think about it. His appt is in half an hour and I hope it goes well.

    Have a great day today! It IS nice to have friends that bless you, isn’t it?

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

  4. she is a sweetie indeed! i love my blogging friends. that must be very special. i would love to hear her sing to me too.. have a great weekend!

    Like

Comments are closed.