Trust in the Lord…

**Maybe the visit to the USCIS office shouldn't have been nerve-wracking.  But for me it was. 


**Maybe because it almost always makes me nervous to be in front of a police officer even though I'm going well within the speed limit.  I had the same feeling as the sweet gal was rolling my fingers over the computer screen that takes the fingerprints. 


**Maybe it's because there is so much to do and so little time. 


**Maybe because I know that there is a little girl in Liberia tonight that needs her Momma.  And a Momma that needs her little girl. 


 


The ballet was something I didn't want to do, but I knew it was something the children would never forgive us for if they didn't get to do it– especially Bubba.  I am so glad they are doing it.  It will be a wonderful memory for them.  “The Final Ballet”  so to speak.   


 


Enough poor me. 


 


I will trust in the Lord with all my heart, all my soul and all my strength and lean not on my own understanding.  In all my ways I wll acknowledge him and I will take comfort knowing that he is directing my paths. 


 


One thought on “Trust in the Lord…

  1. about your little girl. I feel nervous too at government offices, and every time we cross a border–even though I know we have nothing to hide.

    Still praying about Dorcas. It will be so exciting when you get to bring her home.

    Karen

    Like

Comments are closed.