This Family Has Full Quiver

Spunky wrote a neat entry yesterday with a bit of this and a bit of that.   I particularly liked one article she linked.  These babies make 11 in the family.  Mom just gave birth to quadruplets 3 years after triplets.  No fertility drugs for these quad's either. 


 


Maybe some of you out disagree with 11 children.  I”ve heard comments from unsuspecting Christians such as  ” having that many babies gives Christians a bad name”  and  “I don't want anymore children, but I LOVE babies”   Sidenote here:  the lady that made this comment was one that I have talked to twice in my life — the second time I talked to her she asked  if she could hold Dorcas when she came home because she LOVES babies  ( but hates children.). 


 


I don't even know if the people with 11 children are Christians– but I do know that they know baby's are a blessing.  Which is more than I can say for most Christians. 


 


The average family in America now has 1.8 children– that's down from 2.5 a few years ago.  (Don't ask me how someone has only 1/8th of a child? It's a numbers game).  Having 4 children is almost too many in some churches.  In fact, I think we will be the only family with 4 children in our congregation when Dorcas comes home.  And we will continue to adopt children as the Lord leads –hopefully he'll bless us with at least 3 or 4 more children after Dorcas.   


 


Why is it that as Christians, we are ready to give God every area of our life except for how many children we might have?  Many Christian families have their 2 children, preferably one boy and one girl, and do something to make babies stop coming.  Birth control of some sort, whether it's getting  tied, snipped,  pills, or injected.


 


Where would the church be without John and Charles Wesley– the great hymnwriter and the great evangelist? 


 


Imagine, if your family had even 6 children that were raised as God-fearing  Christians, then each of your children had 6 children, and then those 36 each had 6 children then those 216 each had 6 children.  That's 1296 children in ONLY 3 generations.  Now what about when we only have 2 children?  4 grandchildren, 16 great grandchildren and 64 great grandchildren.  In the same number of generations we get only a fraction of God-fearing warriors to fight the battle– no wonder we're losing!!!!  Keep going if you dare — in 10 generations the numbers reach atstronomical proportions.  Enough to reach every person in this country and turn our nation back to it's Christian heritage!


 


Some of you may be saying that I can't say this with certainty.  But,  I believe I can. 


 


Let me remind you that widespread “teenage rebellion” is only something congured up in the last 100 years or so.  (If even that long).  Could you imagine a teenager telling his/her father no in the early days of our country?  NEVER!   And even in this day and age it possible to raise God fearing children that do not rebel– not easy, but possible.  How do I know?  I married a man that never rebelled against his parents and know many others. 


 


Who needs a one baby per couple limit?  This country is well on it's way to that without imposing those kind of restrictions, or forces abortions–our women voluntarily kill the next generation.  Satan's work is done in this area.  He need not do anymore work here.  We have met the enemy and he is us.   


 


 


 

5 thoughts on “This Family Has Full Quiver

  1. I only have two children (lost a third). I wanted 5, but as I’ve gotten older and less sophisticated, I realise that God should be in control of these things. I wish I had a houseful. People can talk about overpopulation all they want, but I believe that God commanded HIS children to populate the earth and just the opposite has happened, so much so that even America is becoming anti-Christian. We are reaping what we’ve sown. Raising one or two godly children does not give anyone the right to pat theirselves on the back when we are not doing anything but replacing ourselves, if that. What is really happening is, of the 1.8 children born to Christian parents, 80-90% are leaving the faith after high school. We, Christians, have been unfaithful. Even salesmen know it is a numbers game. Susannah Wesley could have traipsed out into her husband’s world and sought to win people to the Lord at the expense of her home and family, but instead she had many, many children, raised them in the nurture and admonition of the Lord – producing followers of Christ.

    BTW, Adopting is exactly in the will of God, too. God bless you.

    Liz

    Like

  2. Have 4 children here and hope to have more in the future. I would love to adopt so we will see where the Lord leads us in the future. God bless you! I was adopted as a child and am so grateful that God places the lonely in families and that he loved me enough to give me Christian parents.

    Like

  3. I THINK THAT IT DOES NOT MATTER IF PEOPLE HAVE 0 OR 25 CHILDREN EVERYONES SITUATIONS ARE DIFFERENT. AS LONG AS THE CHILDREN ARE LOVED AND TAKEN CARE AND ARE TAUGHT RIGHT FROM WRONG–THEN IT NO ONES BUSINESS WHETHER SOMEONE HAS 1 OR 21. TO EACH HIS OWN.

    Like

Comments are closed.