How Cool is This?

Shane has a friend that is also a client.  He is a deacon at one of the churches that advertise on the station.  Shane sent him an email about Dorcas and he responded with an awesome reply. 


 


How may we help? We will certainly be praying. Do you need money or time? If so, how much? I can’t obligate the church, but I assure you I will send you as much as the Lord provides, whatever your need. I can’t say enough how much I love and respect you, my brother.


 


 


Then, after the last update Shane sent, this is what Mark replied: 


 


 


More importantly, I'm thrilled to hear what the Lord has in store for that


little baby in Liberia. I've made your needs known to the elders at


Redeemer, and we will consider them in the next deacon board meeting


scheduled for this August 1st. I can assure you that funds are coming, but I


can't tell you how much. I'm sorry to say it will most likely be less than


the full burden. Regardless, we will trust in the Lord for the need to be


met. Perhaps we can partner with your home church for the full amount.


 


 


This is absolutely amazing!  I have yet to meet this man and his family; but we have made plans to go visit the church in August.  Unfortunately, I don't think our home church would be able to partner with Redeemer in this.  Although we have had some donations from individual members. 

5 thoughts on “How Cool is This?

  1. How exciting to see God’s Hand in all of this!!! That is truly a blessing…and remember, God doesn’t do things halfway– your burden will be lifted when you lay it all on Him.

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

  2. It has been great to catch up on your posts. I had no internet access while in Hawaii and really, that was a good thing. But, I missed keeping in touch with you and finding out what is going on with Dorcas. Thanks for keeping us posted. We are praying for you, your family, and your newest little blessing to arrive home, in America, very soon. ~Heather

    Like

  3. such an encouragement……can’t wait to hear more about how the adoption is going……love the picture of the AIG museum, wonder if we can get out there during furlough next year….. God Bless

    Like

Leave a Reply

