Florida in our Living Room

If anyone doubts the ability of a woodstove to heat the house, let me set the record straight.  3 feet from the woodstove 86 degrees.  I was afraid we were going to roast precious so I finally opened a window.  Yes, almost a foot of snow on the ground and I have the window open. 


 


Shane never did get his car unstuck today.  But he worked from home and made almost twice as many calls to clients/potential clients than he usually does at the office.  Hmmmm.  Wonder if Mr. Bott would rethink his policy on working from home?  He did take the boys to Subway in my van.  My shopping day is scheduled for tomorrow and he wanted to see how the roads were. 


 


The Gaither Homecoming concert scheduled for tonight was cancelled.  Last we heard their bus was somewhere on I-70.  What a bummer! For them and for us.  They will reschedule for sometime in March.  We also missed the African Children's Choir Wednesday night.  There are a couple more scheduled about 1 1/2 hours away, but don't know if we'll get to make it or not.  Oh well. 


 


We're nice and toasty warm.  Have a wonderful, blessed weekend. 


 

2 thoughts on “Florida in our Living Room

  1. Toasty and warm with the window open is a GOOD thing! And I’m so glad that Shane was able to stay home today AND get things accomplished.

    Hope y’all have a fabulous weekend!

    Love,
    Marsha

    Like

  2. LOL. You all got WAAAAY more snow than we did. We just got lots and lots of freezing rain and little tiny ice-pellets. Then the snow came, but only about an inch. Then, more freezing rain and ice-pellets. The poor trees got drenched, then frozen, then drenched, and frozen again! They were so heavy with ice that I hear we have anywhere from 200K to 500K people withOUT power right now because of fallen limbs! My house lost its front gutter due to fallen limbs, but that’s all. No other damage that we know of. God is soooo good!

    Your heater sounds wonderful! I remember wood stoves. I sure do long for country livin’, my friend.

    Many blessings,
    Christi

    Like

Leave a Reply

