1st Car Trip

Today we leave to visit the middle Tennesse area.  This will be the first long car trip for Precious.  I think she'll do pretty well, she seems to like riding in the car. 


 


We are going to Jackson tonight (or early in the morning, ha,ha).  We went to college in a little town called Henderson.  So we'll go that way Wednesday and show the children where we met.  Then we'll go to church where we were married Wednesday night.  And Thursday we'll head to Nashville.  My Mom is coming over to meet us and staying Thursday and Friday.  I think Shane has made arrangemets to visit the Bott Radio station there one day.  For those of you interested WCRT AM 1160.  Mom loves the Opryland Hotel.  We also want to go to “The Hermitage”.   Then we'll spend Saturday with my Aunt and Uncle in Brentwood.  And leave Sunday after going to church with them. 


 


I hope to get a chance to ask my Uncle how God brought him to Himself because he has not always been a believer.  He married a wonderful lady about 15 years ago.  I'm sure she has something to do with it. 


 


I'll catch up when we get home.  Sorry Sonya — we'd love to meet you and your family.  But it just won't work on this short trip.  Maybe some other time.

One thought on “1st Car Trip

  1. I have family in Nashville. It’s a lovely town. Have fun and drive safely. May God bless all your work and your play!

    Many blessings,
    Christi

    Like

Comments are closed.