Oh My! I Got Logged In!

  I can’t believe I got on!  I have been trying several times a day to get onto HSB.  I haven’t even been able to leave comments and ya’ll know I LOVE to leave comments!  I have been reading your blogs, just haven’t been able to leave comments.  Be assured if you’ve needed prayers or are having a hard time, I am praying for you. 

I hope this is the end of HSB problems.     I was emailing with Liz aka Humpty about the wonderful community here and how I would hate to give that up.  But I love to blog too.  

I’m not even going to try to do seperate entries right now because I have a very important topic to blog about but first …

 I’d like to wish all of you and yours a very Merry Christmas and a very blessed New Year. 

I hope to get some pictures up soon.  I have several that have been waiting until I could log in, but it will have to wait.  Shane was off work today and will be until after the first of the year.  We took our family day and went to Crown Center, an annual family tradition.  We window shop and eat at Fritz’s.  It’s a burger place that brings your food by train.  Fun for the children.  The weather was beautiful and we walked across the street and let the children play on the outside village.  They ran through the water fountain and got wet. 

 We had planned to see “The Nativity” at the 4:40 showing on "The Plaza"  today.  The children have been so very  excited about it.  Probably because this is the first movie we’ve seen at the theater since "Cars" and at that it was at the cheap theater after the first run.  We were so excited!  Then we saw the sign.   NO CHILDREN ALLOWED UNDER 6.   Well, Little Bit  will be 6 in January and Precious… we’ll you know, she’s a baby.  Shane asked for the manager, but he wouldn’t budge.  Told us to call corporate.   So Shane did and got nowhere.   Bubba was in tears!  We were all disappointed.  We called a Dickinson nearby and asked if they allowed children.  The lady on the phone said "no, you have us confused with the movie theater on the Plaza, we LOVE children"  It was too late for the next show so we went to the evening show.  Unfortunately, the theater was pretty full and we ended up on the front row.  By then Precious was a little fussy and Shane missed most of the movie.  The children and I have cramped necks but we do know evough to know that we are probably going to buy it when it comes out on DVD and will make it a part of our Christmas tradition.  Now, we’ll have 2 Christmas movies to watch.  My very favorite all time Christmas movie is "White Christmas"  It doesn’t even have to be December for me to watch it.  I’ve been known to pull it out in the middle of summer and sit down with a bowl of popcorn.    

  Apparently, Cinemark’s policy is a pilot program they are trying because they don’t have enough backbone to ask those with disruptive children to leave.  So they punish all parents–including the responsible ones.   Another example of our society trying to do away with children and families. 

Please call Cinemark  1-800-246-3627 and tell them of your disappointment in their anti-family policy!  And please spread the word.  Hopefully, they will choose to not make this their nationwide policy because of phone calls to their offices. 

I sure hope I’ll be able to get on and post my pictures soon.  And leave comments.  But if I don’t at least you’ll know why. 

