Quick Little Update

We have had a really good week.  There was one day things got a bit crazy, but for the most part it has been nice.  We’ve gotten a lot of schoolwork done.  Shane and I have done devotionals every morning.  (I’m getting up a 6 am) I’ve had some quiet time 4 days this week and I walked 3 times this week (my goal for now).  I’ve never been one for New Year resolutions; however the new year is a good time to re-evaluate things.  The MOTH program seems to be working pretty well.  We have tweaked here and there and may need to tweak some more.  But it is helping keep on track.  A timer makes all the difference.  On the days I set the timer for 30 minute intervals the schedule goes like a dream.  When I don’ t I still have the tendancy to get side tracked and Bubba can be sitting at his math book 1 1/2 hours later and still not done. 

Precious is growing.  She weighs 20 pounds now.  Hard to imagine.  I have started giving her finger foods, cherrios, raisins and some green beans this morning.   Amazingly her eye seems to be doing better.   Must be those egg yolks. 

It is sleeting here, they say a big ice storm is heading our way.  We’ll wait to see– you know how often the forecasters get it right.  Sometimes I wonder if God likes to play jokes on them.  To try to remind them that He is still in control. 

Have a wonderful weekend!

Christine

