Too Much TV Causes ADHD

I know I’m preaching mainly to the choir hear, but this is something I’ve thought for a very, very long time.  TV, video games, electronic entertainment of almost any kind.  But it’s interesting, even Melaleuca has an article about it.  Here’s some of what they say:

"A recent study of 1,345 children at the Children’s Hospital and Regional Medical Center in Seattle stated that children who watched at least three hours of TV a day were 30% more likely to have attention deficit disorder. The study also showed that the youngsters who watched the most television were more likely to rank within the top 10% in the group for concentration problems, impulsiveness, restlessness, and being easily confused."

So we watch maybe 3 hours of TV a week– I’d hate to see our boys if we watched 3 hours a DAY!

BTW, I’m feeling much better, even came out last night and watched "Seven Brides for Seven Brothers" with the family.   Now I think I’m just sore from laying in bed for 24 hours. 

