Testing Week– It Snuck UP

Shane ordered our Iowa Basic tests a few weeks ago, but I forgot to put the dates on the calendar.  Last Wednesday I got the email saying they were on their way.  So we are testing this week.  I order from Peidmont Educational Services.  Since I have a Bachelor’s degreee, I can test at home and don’t have to worry about getting 4 children out of the house in the early morning hours.  Gotta love that! 

We had a busy, busy weekend.  Richmond, MO has the annual Morrel Mushroom festival and this was it.  There is a Bott radio station there and it’s Shane’s territory so he takes one of the older 2 children with him on Friday and we all go on Saturday.  The lady that works in the office there has a girl with the same name as Princess and the same age and they always enjoy spending the day together. 

Sunday we went to church.  They are sending their "position statement" because they’ve heard us talk about Vision Forum and apparently they have a position on them  (wondering if this is the shoe that’s going to drop).  The lesson was very good, but it was overshadowed by this concern and a couple of other minor ones. 

Last night we had some friends over for dinner.  We had BBQ pulled pork sandwiches topped with cole slaw.  Shane made his wonderful baked beans and I also added some corn.  My friend brought melt in your mouth carrot cake for dessert.  It was very yummy. 

Hopefully, the children aren’t too tired for the testing. 

 

One thought on “Testing Week– It Snuck UP

  1. I have been trying to leave you a comment for FOREVER, and if this thing crashes on me I'm gonna be upset! I can't remember all the things I've wanted to say over the past couple of weeks, but you are always on my mind! Have you signed up for my contest? (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Like

Comments are closed.