Here We Go…

I am here against my will. 

 I haven’t been able to get on Homeschoolblogger for nearly 2 weeks.  My ISP says it’s not them, but I have a feeling.  Jodi at HSB has been trying to figure it out and has even called in the big kahuna.  I cannot even leave comments UGH!!!!!! All I get is an error message.  “the requested URL cannot be retrieved”  what fun!  So, if you’ve got an HSB blog that is why I haven’t commented on some of your posts.  NOT because of want. 

We have been busy the last couple of weeks.  The first skating session of the year.  Bubba is GREAT at the limbo.  And we all enjoy skating.  The first 4-H meeting of the year was also last week.  Bubba is in regular 4-H.  I have a few things on my mind, but first think I better go back and introduce myself on this blog. 

If I can get to the library, I can move all my archives.  What a job that will be.

We are a unashamedly Christian homeschool family.  I am married to a second generation homeschooler.  I went to my first homeschool support meeting before we were married even a year, and the first child came home 2 years later.  

Sorry gals, I have the most wonderful husband ever!  We have 4 adopted children.  The most recent came home from Liberia almost a year ago.   Once I get the archives over you’ll be able to read all about her…and the others. 

I’ll be posting some thoughts on $1 adoptions,  and other things I’ve been thinking about. 

My Mom’s here for a visit so all these great, important thoughts will have to wait… hahaha!
 

