I’m off to Little Rock

This evening begins the Above Rubies retreat in Little Rock.  I’m leaving in about an hour, picking up a friend on the way down and should be there in time for Nancy’s first lesson this evening. 

Boy do I need the encouragement.  Seems like the enemy has been attacking lately.  I have been discouraged about my parenting.  Frustrated at having to repeat things for the millionth time.   Frustrated at "I forgot"  Yes, he "forgot" things I have told him at least a million times.  AGGGGGGGGGG!!! 

So, this weekend is sure to be a time of reflection, refreshment and getting my attitude back in line. 

Please pray for our travels and for me as I strive to be the mother that I KNOW God wants me to be. 

2 thoughts on “I’m off to Little Rock

Comments are closed.