J-O-Y

Since getting home from the Above Rubies retreat I have been digging into Nancy’s study "The Power of Motherhoood"  (even if it’s just 5-10 minutes a day). 

Yesterday I was reading the chapter on being a joyful mother and Nancy mentioned the acronym J-O-Y

J-Jesus First

O-Other’s second

Y- Yourself last

This wasn’t the first time I had seen this, but with all the other acronym’s floating around out there, I hadn’t really given it much thought.  But yesterday I did.  In fact, I gave it so much thought that I wrote it on an index card and hung it on the refridgerator.  Then I spoke to the children about it when at breakfast.  I pulled it out when they were arguing later, and I reminded myself of it several times yesterday….and Nancy was right. 

"It works"

One thought on “J-O-Y

  1. Ahhhh… I LIKE THAT!

    I'll have to print that out on a big piece of paper and hang it on the wall. That is a reminder that the whole family can use!

    Like

Comments are closed.