Volunteered to do ths tag

3rsandahug posted this tag and I thought it’d be fun and easy to do… I like Karen’s rules so if you think it’d be fun to do, leave me a comment and get to it 🙂

  • Take the nearest book and turn to page 123
  • Find the 5th sentence and post the next 3

I just finished reading "My Sergei" by Ekaterina Gordeeva…picked it up at the thriftstore the other day… This is the first reading I’ve done since I was on my crocheting streak there for a while.  Biographies of most any kind are one of my favorite kinds of books to read.

"The apple trees were in blossom, the grass was green, and everything was fresh with spring.  We did nothing in those ten days, no training, no jogging.  We just relaxed and played with the dog.  Almost every evening we made a fire to cook on, and I’d make Sergei a shish kebab.  When the fire had burned down to coals, we’d throw potatoes into the coals to bake them, completely unwrapped. "

One thought on “Volunteered to do ths tag

  1. That sounds like a really nice book. I think I remember their love story was beautiful but tragic. Thanks for sharing a glimpse into your latest reading!
    Karen

    Like

Comments are closed.