Go Dr. Laura

I know that there are some of you out there that don’t think a lot of Dr. Laura.  I haven’t listened to her radio show in a long, long time because it makes me crazy how stupid some people can be and then they think they are going to get sympathy from Dr. Laura for "shacking up" with their boyfriend and their 3 kids conceived out of wedlock…

I like Dr. Laura.  She tells it like it is.  I don’t like beating around the bush about things.  Just tell me for goodness sake! 

I am a particular fan of 2 of her books.  "The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands" will probably be required reading for our girls as they near the time of betrothal. 

The other is "Bad Childhood, Good Life" great reading if you and your parents (particularly your Mother) did not get along during your childhood. 

All this to say that the above is NOT the reason for this post.  I have recently subscribed to her blog.  And I really just wanted to AMEN her response to the issue she mentions today.  It’s about feminists getting up in arms about professional dress codes and particularly one man in Wichita, KS getting hate mail for mentioning that he thought panty hose looked more professional than bare legs.  Here’s the link

Boy for wanting to be treated like men, they sure are acting like babies!

