Leaving on a Jet Plane…

It’s been a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day and I’m running away to Branson for the week.    Is my nose growin yet?  Yes, it has been a Monday around here.  And yes, I’m going to Branson.  But I’m not runnin awayon a jet plane. 

First thing this morning, the dental school calls to schedule Little Bit’s first appointment for to work on his mouth for his next surgery.  When I couldn’t drop everything at the drop of a hat and come in when she wanted to schedule me, tommorrow, btw, she lit into me!!!!  I wish we had another choice, but no ortho that takes medicaid will work with a cleft-palate.  I spent the better part of the morning calling any ortho I could find that would.  So a) we either suck up and deal with the UMKC dental school, or b) we pay out of pocket. Since we don’t have rich relatives that have left us a million anywhere, we’ll suffer with UMKC and hope their service is better. 

Tomorrow morning, we leave for the Answers in Genesis Worldview Family conference.  The lineup includes Voddie Bauchum, Ken Ham, Carl Kirby and Doug Phillips.  Buddy Davis is also going to be doing a children’s workshop– oh how fun for our boys.  We’re hoping to meet up with a couple of the Patriarch Wives families and my Above Rubies friend Paula and her family.  The nice thing about this is that they have scheduled time in between to be able to see some shows.  So thanks to Bott, we have tickets to Noah, Acrobats of China, and a couple others.  On the way back we hope to hit our favorite MO used bookstore in Springfield. 

If you happen to be there, email me so we can meet… I’ll have my new handy, dandly laptop with me.  And if you aren’t there, I might give updates along the way of the highlights. 

Have a wonderful week!

2 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane…

  1. Sounds like a wonderful conference!
    I look forward to hearing your review of Voddie Baucham. He is our main conference speaker next year.

    I had a terrible time finding internet access when we were there in May. We stayed at Big Cedar and they didn't have internet. Most major hotels probably do.

    Have a refreshing time,
    Blessings,
    Linda

    Like

  2. a very busy summer Christine!

    our summer's are pretty much just beach, church & home. We've been there at Branson. Have fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.