Even if She Was A Man…

I haven’t said much about the election.  Are you surprised? 

Wait no longer…

Even if Sarah Palin was a man, we wouldn’t be voting for the McCain ticket.  Plain and simple.  McCain is wishy washy and has been.  He appears conservative today, but wasn’t in years past.  He may have a 100% percent pro-life voting record, but he’s not sure about embryotic stem cell research.  In my opinion, it doesn’t make him 100% pro-life.  Furthermore, he seems to WANT to win this election without my vote. You know, the conservative, Christian vote.  Picking Palin as his running mate was the ONLY thing he’s done even remotely resembling wanting me to vote for him since he was chosen as the Republican canidate.  And even then I’m not sure that was planned to appease me…

Adding Palin to the ticket doesn’t change McCain… although I wish Palin was a man, because I like what she stands for and could vote for her for Pres in 2012 if she was a man. 

I think it’s interesting that Voddie Baucham is being accused of being sexist Did you see the CNN interview?  (Of course after my statement above, I’ll probably be accused of being sexist.)  But alas, feminists have always often thought of God being sexist and against women.  Twisted??? Yes!  Think about it… God designed Eve from Adam, he took special care in making her helpmeet to Adam.  Why is it feminists have a problem with this.  Would we force our husband who might be gifted as a doctor to become an accountant????  NO!  Why should we want to change who God made us, as women, to be??? 

Okay, I thought about asking if we would want our men more like us?  You know sitting around drinking coffee, visiting and flowing about the lastest styles, etc.  But I realized how stupid that was because that’s exactly what the feminists want.  They want Men to be like Women and they want to be the men.  Have you read the book of Genesis 3:16 lately?  "Your desire shall be for [or against] your husband,and he shall rule over you.” ESV

BTW, have you seen the SNL skit with "Hillary" and "Palin" yes, it’s crude, but extremely funny.  Do you remember when Clinton (Bill that is) was called "the first black President"  While watching ithis skit on our flash drive, since I can’t watch anything on dial up, I had the thought that if Hillary had become President she would have been the first "Male" President, but I wouldn’t want to insult George Washington, and the other 43 Presidents that really were men. 

Yes, my mind things in whacked circles sometimes…

One thought on “Even if She Was A Man…

  1. I'm not looking to open a can of worms, but you indicate who you can't vote for. But with our high standards, no candidate will meet these standards? Do you choose not to vote, or do you vote and pray a lot?!

    Robin

    Like

Comments are closed.