Twins??????

Marsha has some sweet pics of her three boys on her blog post today.  She mentions that people actually think that Tank and Dash are twins sometimes.  So it reminded me of my funny "twin" story"  (Okay, it’s really Shane’s funny twin story, but since he’s not here, I’ll claim it for my own). 

It was the about 2 months after Little Bit came home.  He had just turned 3 and Bubba was 4.  We were at a huge church conference.  We had purchased a connector that holds 2 umbrella strollers together, so the boys could ride together.  Usually Bubba didn’t ride in a stroller, but this conference lasted several days and we were there from 9ish A.M to after 10 every night.  Oh, and I had dressed them  both in red polo shirts and blue jeans.  

So, as Shane is going through one of the doors, a lady tells her friend "Wait, I have to hold the door for these twins" 

Apparently, this woman didn’t look to closely, because it is quite obvious that my boys look nothing alike.   

3 thoughts on “Twins??????

  1. That's so funny!
    I thought that it was cute when people stop and ask if my 10 month old daughter and my 3 month old granddaughter are twins.

    Candy

    Like

  2. That's so funny!
    I thought that it was cute when people stop and ask if my 10 month old daughter and my 3 month old granddaughter are twins.

    Candy

    Like

  3. That is so funny!
    I think it is funny when people think that my 10 month old daughter and 3 month old granddaughter are twins.

    Candy

    Like

Comments are closed.