A Must Read Post

If you are struggling with a any trial in your life, Stacy McDonald has an excellent post that sure encouraged me today.  It seems like there are several things hitting us right now.  There are 2 points that Stacy made that I have not been doing:

1) Trusting God’s love (Hebrews 12:16)

2) Thanking God for the trial (1Thes. 5:18)

I tend to remember the other 4 fairly well,  but I think all 6 must be in place before true peace can come in the midst of the trial.  (you’ll have to go check out the link to find out what they are) 

On a side note:  One of Mr. Bott’s friends from the lake is coming up Saturday to interview us for their magazine…. 

Because they like what Shane has told them about our family and they think it will be nice to do an article about us…

To our house. …

With the yucky carpet (even though it’s only 5 years old, remember we live in the country). 

I’m fixing breakfast…

Early so we can get it over with…

