Your 3rd Party Vote

In recent days, I have heard this election likened to the election when Clinton won and Perot ran 3rd party.  I admit I’ve struggled with voting for Chuck Baldwin and wondered if I would be throwing my vote away.  However, the other day it finally occurred to me.  This election is VERY different.  There is no clear choice for the 3rd party.  I’ve seen billboards in the metro for candidates that want us to write them in.  Now, if Ron Paul would have decided to run, I believe the outcome could have been very different, but he’s not.  

 I know people that voted for Perot that are voting for McCain this year.  I don’t believe there are enough people voting 3rd party to pull enough support from McCain… so I can vote my conscience instead of voting against Obama in fear. 

We must remember that whatever happens.. it is God’s will and His plan.  And if Obama is elected maybe God will use it to grow Christians with backbones instead of the wishy washy mess of people that call themselves Christians as 85% of people in this country do…and then they live by their own moral standard’s.  This election has the abiity to seperate the wheat from the chaff–that’s for certain.  Oh, and BTW, if you call yourself a Christian and vote for Obama… you’re chaff.  That’s not judgemental… it’s Biblical. 

2 thoughts on “Your 3rd Party Vote

  1. I voted early and it was hard to put my little circle there for anyone on the presidential section. This is definitely one time where we need our country to turn back to God and acknowledge our wicked ways so He can heal us!

    Janet

    Like

  2. Amen on that last part! Unfortunately many Christians are moral cowards or don't even know what proper morals are in the first place (uh, read the Bible, it's all there).
    I know that whatever happens is God's will, however, God's will for us is to pray to him. As in 2 Chronicles 7:14, God says, "if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land." He doesn't want us to humble ourselves and let His will be done, he wants us to pray and seek Him.
    I know I'm preaching to the choir here, but it's amazing how many people just throw up their hands and say, "well, God's will be done".
    Great, now you went and got me started! LOL! 🙂

    You have a beautiful family, by the way! Sometimes when I read my feeds, I can't even remember who's I'm reading, so I have to go the site to see a picture or something and refresh my memory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

