I Am Reminded Today…

from a devotional I get in my inbox…

It may not always be evident to those around us whether we are sowing to the flesh or to the Spirit, but God knows because He looks at the heart. (See I Samuel 16:7.) David recognized the high priority God places on our inner man when he said, “Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts … . Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me” (Psalm 51:6, 10).

This is my desire… for God to create a clean heart within me.  I stumble, I fall, I sin, but He alone is able to cleanse and judge the heart. 

David stumbled and sinned multiple times.  But God deemed his as a man after His own heart. 

Thank you Father that you are the only one that is just and righteous enough to judge my heart.  May you judge me as a woman after your own heart…

