I’m Anti- Abortion and I’m Not Rejoicing!

As I signed online after getting home from church, I discoverd that George Tiller had been murdered this morning.  The internet is buzzing with talk of Operation Rescue or other pro-life organizations and people being accomplices to this murder because they stand for truth.  The other buzz is that pro-lifer’s are rejoicing that Mr. Tiller is dead.  I want my position to be made clearly:

I am pro-life and I am not rejoicing at the murder of Mr. Tiller! 

Murder is a terrible thing!  Even the murder of a man who killed an untold number of innocent babies in the name of "choice"  Not only that, but I sit here pondering his eternal destiny. 

My condolences to Mr. Tiller’s family.

2 thoughts on “I’m Anti- Abortion and I’m Not Rejoicing!

  1. I totally agree. I'm in the process of putting together a similar posting for my own blog.

    I am completely opposed to abortion, still there is no rational way to rationalize this murder as right. One wrong does not justify another.

    ~Nita

    Like

  2. The only way to deal with this and all the tragedies he was involved in, is with prayer. No one knows why or even how a person could do anything like this (Mr. Tiller's death or the death of the babies) but as a Christ loving woman I am praying for all who are touched by this!
    Thank you for posting this, I did not have the words myself!
    visit me at http://heathersbrain.blogspot.com/

    Like

Comments are closed.