Happenings at Our House

It’s been a long time, hasn’t it?

I have been working through my googlereader this morning.  Ever since HSB switched to wordpress format, I have lost several of my feeds.  It is a slow process!  And many I still cannot find.  😦

So, lately we’ve been consumed with “King and I” rehearsals.  Bubba is playing Prince Chulalongkorn in a local Bible College production!  We are rehearsing 3-4 nights a week.

Little Bit (who’s not so little anymore) is preparing to run track this spring.  Bubba’s going to participate too, but he knows it’s not his gift.  More for exercise than anything.

Princess has landed her first main role.  She is playing Beauty in their small group’s production of “Beauty and the Beast” this spring.  She is beside herself with excitement.  She is so tall that it is nearly impossible for her to play anything at this point but the “mother”.

Sweet Cheeks, well, she’s just being her busy little self.  She is excited because she gets to be a “spoon” in the Beauty production.

So, I’ve been sewing pillows and costumes on my new (Christmas last year) Janome sewing machine.  Lovin it!!!!

Oh my goodness!  I have to share… I get to fulfill a LIFELONG dream!  My family…is FANTASTIC!!!  Everyone went together and got me a gift certificate to the Skip Barber driving school.  I get to go RACIN!!!!  Okay, well not quite.  But I will get instruction and 1 hr. drive time on the track at Road Atlanta!!!!    I have wanted to drive RA since I was about 13 years old.  From that time to my adult years, I spent many weekends crewing for my Uncle and various friends throughout the years.

My children are hungry!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

