Saying YES to God

P31 OBS Blog Hop

Hello YES gals!  I feel like a blogging fool this week, lol.  This is my 2nd blog post for this blog hop.  You can find the first one here.   As I’m reading through the blog hop for P31 OBS, I’m growing!  They have been SO encouraging!  And as I read the posts about saying YES to God, I am gently nudged that this blog is my YES!

Until recently, I haven’t written much here.

When I have, I haven’t wanted to publicize it.

But doing the blog hop makes it PUBLIC!

It exposes ME… YIKES!

And I’m nervous.

I write my mind.

I try to be gentle, kind and loving; and I think I am.  Then I read blogs with words that flow like honey and I realize that’s not me, and then I wonder…

I just read one of the blogs (and closed the page, so I’m not sure I can find it again)  This lovely woman talked about fearing what others will think of her.

YES!  That’s me.  I fear what  YOU will think of me, even though I don’t know you. And I fear what you will think of me if you do know me!

No, I’m not sitting here in biting my nails, teeth chattering fear; it’s more subtle than that.

Will you like what I have to say?

Will you like me?

Will you go away thinking, wow! that girl’s got issues?

And what I need to do is remember that I have said YES to God’s leading and TRUST in HIM to take care of the rest!

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Saying YES to God

  1. I love reading your honesty and writing style in both your blog hop posts!! 😉 I think many of us struggle with fear of what others will say or how others receive us. You are perhaps like all of the rest of us and a beautiful daughter of the King! So be encouraged and continue to walk in faith and not fear 😉

    Like

  2. I think ALL of us feel the same way. We are all scared to expose our fears, deepest thoughts, and secrets. YOU DID GREAT!!! It feels good to know that I am not the ONLY ONE who is scared to expose my mind to others!

    Like

  3. Pingback: With All My Heart | Just a thought...

  4. Pingback: Radical! | Just a thought...

  5. Pingback: Walking in the Stubborness of an Evil Heart | Just a thought...

Leave a Reply

