Five Minute Friday-Truth

Happy Friday y’all!  It’s time for Lisa-Jo’s Five Minute Friday.  If you’re interested, link up here

This week’s word is truth.   Go

Shane and I were in graduate school for Marriage and Family Therapy not long after we married. We completed one semester and decided that was enough.  There is no time to go into details now, but suffice it to say it wasn’t what we thought it was.   We were told to help folks divorce if that’s why they came to see you.  We were taught about guided imagery…SCARY new age stuff!  And this was mild.

One of the professors used to say “All truth is God’s truth.”  This really bothered me but I couldn’t put my finger on it.  Finally, years later I realized why it bothered me so much.

All “truth” is not truth.

Today the world thinks it’s so enlightened; truth is relative.  It’s whatever you want it to be.  Immorality rules because my truth is not necessarily your truth.  And somehow this makes society a better place to be.  But that’s not true, look around.  Crime is more rampant than ever before in our countries history, kids are having s*x and not just, but with multiple partners.  Children are growing up without parents.

Yes of course the tv show Two and a Half Men has much more value than My Three Sons…I HOPE you know I’m just being snarky!

All truth is God’s truth.

Nope, I don’t believe that’s true.  All truth  is not God’s Truth.  That is a lie from Satan himself, the father of lies.  He deceives the world and he deceives believers.

This was a Christian college, but it was NOT a christian program.

This professor was an ego maniac and a control freak.  I don’t have time here to explain why, just trust me on it.

I’m sure he thought he was extremely enlightened and high minded by saying.  “All truth is God’s truth”

However, that is not true.  The truth is  “All of God’s truth is truth”

He is truth, he cannot lie.

Sinful people can lie,

they can convince themselves that their truth is truth

but the truth is,  only God’s truth is TRUTH.

STOP.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday-Truth

  1. Visiting from FMF and glad I stopped by. As I wrote, “We just have to be careful to not to confuse “our” truth with real truth.” Thought I may have been off topic with my reaction. It’s good to know I wasn’t. Good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

