FMF- Fly

Five Minute Friday’s is a link up with Lisa-Jo Baker  The only consistent rule is to leave a comment for the person before you on the link up.

Today’s word is fly:

Time starts now:

A fly on the wall.

Sometimes, I would LOVE to be a fly on the wall, listening to interesting conversations, discovering the mind of a person (well, I guess that would be a fly on the brain then, lol).  Other times, you couldn’t PAY me enough money.  I don’t even want to know what’s going on…keep me far, far away.

Go fly a kite– well this has two meanings…I will always firstly think of my now 17 year old, running and skipping and jumping, carefree across the back yard one spring when we were kite flying, she was probably about 9.   As she was carelessly doing this, she was  sweetly singing “Let’s go fly a kite, up to the highest height…”

Then there’s “go fly a kite”  enough said.

I don’t like to fly- I WILL fly, but I don’t like it, I didn’t like it before all of the regulations, taking off shoes, etc.  I don’t like the take off or landing; and I definitely don’t like turbulence.  If I have  fly, I pray, read scripture, pray and try to focus on the fact that most flights land safely.

Flies buzzing me when I’m trying to nap REALLY annoy me.

“Some glad morning when this life is over, I’ll fly away.”

STOP.

3 thoughts on “FMF- Fly

  1. Loved the diversity in your “fly”. As women, we always have many opportunities to see God at work and to test our hearts. Thanks for posting. Especially like the fly on the wall–or not. I can definitely relate.

    Like

  2. Your “fly” post was great in that you let it fly….going wherever the prompt led you. I had a hard time pinning anything down and waited til Sunday before I let myself just go for it. It’s fun to see where we land. Visiting from FMF

    Like

Comments are closed.