Nothing Five Minute Friday

I’m linking up with Lisa Jo this week. Once again I have no timer. I am traveling and have limited resources. Not to mention that the house is quiet with sleeping children. A timer might disturb that peace. So I’ll keep and eye on the clock and do my best to stay within the boundary.

GO!
Nothing. Nothing can separate me from the love of God. He has saved me. He has stamped me with His mark. He has sealed me and written my name in the Lamb’s book of life.

I am a sinner saved by his amazing grace. How dare I even imagine that I could be lost now that I have been found.

If we are this way with our children. Why do we have a difficult time accepting that God will never leave us?

Do I sin? Most certainly!
Will I continue to sin? Most certainly!

My children sin and I love them. I will always love them. I will always be there for them. I pray not as a hinderance, enabling them so they never reach their full potential, but always cheering them on, helping them have the tools, preparing them for life in this world.

Isn’t that what God does for us? Ok, I’m speaking very simplistically- there is much more to this concept but I only have 1 minute left.

God loves us! More than anyone loves us. More perfectly than anyone loves us. He loves us more than we love ourselves. If He has called us, if we are his we can rest in that.

We cannot chose to not. His calling is irresistable. Meaning we cannot resist it. He will not allow it.

Are you His child? Rest in that.

Stop doubting and start living it.

ST0P.

One thought on “Nothing Five Minute Friday

Comments are closed.