Never say Never

Some of you may remember this post from a while back.

For many reason, I had decided to step away from the Proverbs 31 Online Bible Study.  Since that time, I have been doing other things and enjoying them.  Reading some great books, participating with the Good Morning Girls studies (now, Love God Greatly), but NOTHING beats the fellowship of the Proverbs 31 OBS.  I have a WONDERFUL church family; but we are scattered many different directions; and that makes opportunities for fellowship somewhat limited.  And that’s what I think I need the most right now, fellowship. But I’ve always been one to thrive on relationships.  The FB events, the FB small groups, the blog hop,  the encouragement to be in the word consistently! Quite opposite of my first thoughts of HOW can an online Bible study work, huh?

I still have concerns.  I’m still not sure that there is enough accountability, and I know there are many women participating that are misled,  but I’m going to chose to look past that and try again.  Please understand, I don’t make this statement in a haughty, I’m better than you manner.  It’s part of my process in counting the cost to participate.  I may jump back in and find that no matter how badly I try, or how badly I want to, the differences will be too much for me to handle and I may back out again.  I’m not questioning anyone’s salvation or personal beliefs, I’m making the statement of what I feel I can deal with at this time in my life…and there’s nothing wrong with that.

The first study I did with Proverbs 31 was “What Happens When Women Say Yes to God?”   I got so much out of the Yes to God study; it was refreshment for my soul!  And that was what I really needed at the time.   That study really pushed me to renew my daily quiet time that I knew I needed, but felt like I couldn’t do…

This study is “The Best Yes.” And I’m looking forward to seeing what Lysa has to say.  Now to get the book!

I am certain I’m still going to disagree with some things; but right now, I will chose to look beyond the things I disagree with, and enjoy!

