31 Days of Friends and Family

I’ve committed to posting every day in the month of October…

justathought

Yeah, I think I’m crazy; but I have decided to link up with the writing challenge from  the Nester and attempt to make a post here every day in October.  Truth be told, I’ll probably miss a few days here and there…but it is a GOAL to reach for, right?  Not a hard and fast set in stone thing.  Nothing terrible, horrible, awful, atrocious, etc. is going to happen if I don’t reach that goal, right?

Right.

Some days you may find nothing more than a cute picture like this

isaac storytelling

With some words below it describing what’s happening.

In this case, Isaac has several of the little’s from church enraptured with his storytelling abilities.  I have NO idea what story he was telling, but it’s certainly one that must be interesting; not a creature is stirring…

Or, it might be a post like this one about my sweet cousin’s Granny.  (Which is why I decided to chose the topic of Family and Friends).

Or, even yet, it might be a funny story that happened that day, or from the recesses of my mind somewhere in the past.

It could be a story about our days of chasing cows, pigs or chickens; or something funny that my crazy Tabby girl said or did. Or about the way my strong, silent type Malachi runs the vacuum when he hates it as much as I do, or when he takes the cordless drill and some screws and fixes our bottom step on the deck or how he braves the weather (hot or cold) every day to go care for whatever critters we happen to have, be it cows, pigs or kittens.  Or how my darling 18 year old Hannah made a cute little kitten picture on her tablet for her FB with all sorts of little captions while I sat before my dino desktop almost having an anxiety attack over how to make a  button for this series.   (This series is sure to get me out of my comfort zone in many ways).

 hannah cat pic

Will you join me for 31 days in October?  You can find the information here on the Nesters blog or for some one word prompts and a challenge to limit the daily post to 5 minutes, you can check out Kate’s link here.

And the adventure begins in 4 days!

signature 3 green

Below are links to each 31 Days post.  You may also want to click the  “31 Days of Family and Friends” category in the sidebar if you don’t mind reading backwards. 🙂

Day 1  –Who is my Family?

