So WHO are my new Soul Sisters? {Day 20}

Yesterday I left you on a bit of a cliff hanger…the best cliff hanger I can in this series…

A few weeks ago I was introduced to Dressing Your Truth. This is SO much more than the old Color Me Beautiful and so much better. It is kind of a blend between Color Me Beautiful and personality profile’s like what Tim LaHaye did many years ago, but again, better.

***I will warn you on the front end, because some of you may wonder; she is Mormon, and some of the things she talks about beyond basic profiling can get a little wacky, okay, sometimes a lot whacky.  But I think all of you are big girls and can figure it out.  I’m a firm believer in not throwing the baby out with the bathwater.***

I’ve been doing this for a little over a month and I cannot tell you the difference it has made inside me, outside me, all over me!  I feel more myself than I have in a very long time.  I’m comfortable in my skin again.   Our home has been an even more pleasant place than it was when I was so sick. I feel like it’s just one more step in the puzzle to wellness that I wrote about a while back. Only this time it’s not physical wellness, it’s emotional and Spiritual wellness. Yes, I know, it sounds odd to say that about dressing differently.  But it’s also about owning who I am and not trying to change it to please anyone but God.

If you’re interested in finding out more about it, Carol offers a free profile, but be warned, you may want to purge all the black from your closet and hit the store when you find out YOUR type because, according to Carol, there is only ONE type that should ever wear true black. Here is my before/after picture. The picture on the left was taken about 2 years ago, the one on the right a couple of weeks ago. I wish I had taken a true before picture like it was suggested, but this is the closest thing I’ve got. Some of the makeover pictures I’ve seen are absolutely stunning!

before and after dyt

Are you wondering who my new friends are from the beginning of the post? They are my Dressing Your Truth type 1 sisters on Facebook. YES, there is a FB group for each type and you can join your group if you sign up for the classes after the free profile. (They were running a great special when I did my profile and I did sign up).

So my friends, don’t be surprised if you run into me and I seem a little different; I am. I am who God intended me to be and it feels so good!

Have a Wonderful Monday!

signature 3 green

Leave a Reply

