Five Minute Friday Send

The rules are simple.  Type for 5 minutes without edits on the word Kate offers for the week.  Link up and comment on the previous post.

This weeks word is send.

GO.

Send.  What will I send?  Where will I send?  Who will I send?  When will I send?  How will I send?Why will I send?

Send, such a small word but it can pack a punch.  We can send letters, we can send a child to do school.  We can send meals to someone in need.  We can send missionaries to a land over the ocean and far away.  We can send a child to Grandma’s.  We can send an email across some great unknown entity, or a blog into the blogosphere where those we know, and those we don’t know read.  To think. To judge.  To comment or to not comment.  To be forever exposed for the world to see.

Such a small word with so many meanings

STOP.

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday Send

  1. You’re right! A small word with lots of meanings. I do love the “send a child to Grandma’s” and recommend you do that frequently!

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~
    #fmf

    Like

Comments are closed.