FMF- Share

Well, it’s that time of the week again when many come together for 5 minutes of free writes on the word of the week.  The only rules are no edits, and leave a comment for the person before you.  If you’re interested you can find out more here.

The word today is: share.

Totally unrelated, but does anyone else think of the uh, hmmm. “old” game show Password when you do that?

So share:

I don’t have a sister.  I have a brother, and brothers just aren’t the same.  My daughter’s have a sister.  And even though they are 10 years apart, they are tight.  Like peanut butter and jelly, salt and pepper, lemon and fish…wow, that was bad wasn’t it?

Anyway, little sis ADORES big sis and visa versa.

One of my favorite movies is White Christmas.  We watch it every year around the holidays, and sometimes I’ve been known to watch it in July or any time I take a fancy to it.  One of my favorite scenes is the Sisters number.  I’ve been told that in the Broadway verson, the sisters don’t like each other very much, but in the film version, they LOVE each other greatly.

“Those who’ve seen us, know that not a thing can come between us”

“Caring.  Sharing.  Every little thing that we are wearing.”

Yes, even with 10 years between them, they are already sharing clothes, special moments and friendship.

I LOVE that my girls have a sister, I pray that they will always love each other as they do now and that they will continue to share their lives with each other long after Shane and I are in glory.   And for the record, I pray the same for my boys.  At this point they are sharing a lot of wrestling, because they are at that age where the testosterone has kicked in.

My VERY favorite scene in White Christmas is when Bing Crosy and Danny Kaye do the sisters number…it’s just entirely

STOP!

too funny! And you just KNOW that they are both having more fun than anyone should be allowed with those feathers.

blog signature

5 thoughts on “FMF- Share

  1. I haven’t seen White Christmas. I enjoyed reading about your daughters’ relationship. I often admire the connection our two girls have, and like you I pray it will continue for a lifetime.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.