The Lord Keep You

Today, I’m linking up once again with Kate for Five Minute Friday.  Click here to find the rules.

START:

When I saw the word this week I knew exactly what I would write about.  For all of my married with children life, I have “blessed” all of my children at various times with the blessing in Numbers 6. If bedtime is late, if they are spending time away from us, or during our morning devotions (which have been somewhat lax lately and something I KNOW we need to get back to on a regular basis).

The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you;
the Lord lift up his countenance[c] upon you and give you peace.

Our youngest came to say goodbye to me yesterday as Isaac and I were leaving to work for some friends for the day at the Home show,

She started:  The Lord bless you and keep you…

Momma heart awwwwwwwwws.  In spite of my human failings my darlin’ is getting it.

The day was longer than I had originally expected and I missed helping my sweet girl get dressed for the annual Daddy/Daughter dance, but Shane did send me a picture before they left, and now I share it with you.

tabby daddy daughter dance pic

2 thoughts on “The Lord Keep You

Leave a Reply

