Giving Up My Tomorrow’s

I’m linking up with Kate again at Five Minute Friday.  The rules are simple.  Start typing on Kate’s one word prompt for 5 minutes, no edits, no re-writes.  Link up and comment on the post before yours….VERY important.  Getting that comment, no matter how big or little is nice.

To tell you the truth, writing about yesterday would be much easier than righting about tomorrow.  Tomorrow is unknown.  There are no guarantees for tomorrow.  Yesterday has already come and gone…

So tomorrow takes trust.  It takes faith in something bigger.  Or, SOMEONE bigger.

God’s amazing grace is bigger than my today’s.

He holds our tomorrows.  Whatever they may be.

In the Proverbs 31 OBS this week, we’ve been talking about leaving our dreams behind for the dreams God has for us.

This is H.A.R.D.  to do.

Give up.

That’s what it feels like.

Giving up the dreams that I thought he put there all those years ago, but obviously they weren’t.  Well, they could have been put there but maybe the timing just isn’t yet.

I’d like to think that, but I KNOW I MUST let GO so God CAN.  No matter if it’s only a matter of timing or something totally different.

Today, I’m letting GO.

I’m doing a hard thing

But I’m ready to trust God with the dream HE has for us.

It may be greater than the dream I have.

It may be smaller

But I

MUST

TRUST

HIS

PERFECT

PLAN

AND not my own imperfect idea of HIS plan for our tomorrows.

The verse I always return to when I realize the need to give up myself:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
    and do not lean on your own understanding.
 In all your ways acknowledge him,
    and he will make straight your paths. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

And this weeks, memory verse for Proverbs 31 OBS is becoming a new favorte.

Therefore do not throw away your confidence which has great reward.  For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what is promised.  (Hebrews 10:35-36)

Leave a Reply

