I Try

This is my 2nd FMF post today, once I got the first one posted, this one hit me like a ton of bricks.

I TRY to post soft, sweet stories that draw a reader in to my world. Into my head.  Swirling sweet words into stories that my readers want to hear, but I get sidetracked on the topic of the day.  One the wrongs that appear right, or the rights that are wronged.

I seem to just spill words out on the screen without thought to how they might sound.

I so long to draw readers into my world, the way I see so many other writers do.

But I just can’t seem to get that sweet honeycomb to spill out over the edges of my words.

Strange because I’m a very emotional person.  My highs are high and my lows are low, I’m told I’m bright, bubbly, vibrant, but yet on the page my words are plain and without description.

And it pains me because I LOVE to write, I love to sit down and put pen to paper has always been the way my mind thinks,  even back to elementary school days.  I wrote poetry, Nothing profound, just words spilling out of my head.  Sometimes I still do.

Maybe it’s an escape,

My home is chaotic, but it’s a peaceful chaos where we love in spite of those days that we’re unlovable.  Forgive when we’ve wronged, we offer encouraging words when trying days come and we LIVE.

These words, fashioned by my friend at Fruitful Vine Creations hang over our sofa as a reminder of what we try to be to each other in our family…

in this familyChristy signature

I’m linking with Kate over at FMF today.  Want to know more…click here.

9 thoughts on “I Try

  1. I so get this too! It is so easy to get caught up in statistics etc. Its important to remember why I blog in the first place…for the glory of God. Ever since I was little, I’ve been a writer too. Fun to find a kindred spirit. Visiting from FMF where I’m parked in the #11 spot.

    Like

    • Thank you Carrie! I do feel like I HAVE to write. It is certainly therapeutic, on so many levels. I LOVE the FMF community! I’m glad you stopped by today 🙂
      Christy

      Like

  2. Same here, me too, I lament over my writing, but it’s whats in my heart to do. It’s my seed and can’t help myself but sow it. Words from the heart – they work for me every time. Thanks for your words today. Keep them coming. Your close FMF neighbour.

    Like

Comments are closed.